Armenian Community Calendar

2018 ACC COMMUNITY CALENDAR

Friday, August 10 at 9:30 a.m.: ACC Breakfast Business Meeting, RSVP Midge.

Saturday, August 11: Knights & Daughters of Vartan bus trip to the Getty Museum, for more information call Tamar, 559-500-9990.

Saturday, August 11, 6:00-Midnight: Holy Trinity Armenian Apostolic Church Moonlight Luau, California Armenian Home, $10 admission, live music by Khatchig Jingirian, food trucks, entertainment, email moonlightluau@gmail.com or visit Facebook.

Sunday, August 12, 10:30 a.m.: Holy Trinity Armenian Apostolic Church Grape Blessing Festival, California Armenian Home grounds.

Saturday, August 18, 6:15 p.m.: St. Paul Senior ACYO Movie Night, “War Room,” Free, Pizza/Popcorn/Drinks, text or call 559-916-0074.

Tuesday, August 21, 6:30 p.m.: Armenian Cultural Conservancy movie night, Woodward Park Regional Library, Valley PBS 2008 Special “William Saroyan,” which includes interviews with locals that knew him.

Friday & Saturday, Aug. 24-26:  St. Gregory Women’s Retreat, Calvin Crest Retreat Center, Oakhurst, Angel 559-281-3698.

Saturday, August 25, 2-4:00 p.m.: Katchidor Boroian Exhibit Open House, Co-sponsored by the ACC and Alta District Historical Society, 289 S “K” Street, Dinuba, Free to the public.

Friday, Aug. 31 – 6:30 p.m.: Fresno State Satellite Student Union, Opening of the William Saroyan House Museum (2729 W. Griffith Way, Fresno), see Armenian Studies Fresno State Facebook for more info.

Saturday, Sept. 1: Triple X Fraternity 100th Anniversary Convention Banquet, Fresno.

Saturday, Sept. 8: Armenian Cultural Conservancy 3rd Annual Banquet (POSTPONED)

Sunday, Sept. 9, 12:30 p.m.:- Armenian Relief Society, Fresno Mayr Chapter, Grandparents Day Kheyma or Lulu burger lunch, Holy Trinity Church Hall, Serpouhie 559-298-0445.

Friday, Sept. 10, 9:30 a.m.: ACC Breakfast Business Meeting, RSVP Midge.

Saturday, Sept. 22, 12:00-Noon: Sister Churches Luncheon, Pilgrim Armenian Congregational Church, 3673 N. First Street, Fresno, $20, RSVP Allison, 559-434-0298.

Sunday, Oct. 14 – 12:00-Noon: “William Saroyan:  The Man The Writer” movie, presented by director Paul Kalinian and producer Dr. Susie Kalinian, Holy Trinity Church Hall, light mezze, and free to the public. Call 559-486-1141 for any questions.

Saturday, Nov. 3 – Save the Date: Homenetmen Centennial Gala, Garo and Alice Gureghian Armenian Cultural Center.

Sunday, Nov. 4 – 5:00 p.m.: “Best of the West”  Six Dance Companies including Pacific Ballet Dance Theatre with excerpts from “Gayane” starring Elen Harutunyan, William Saroyan Theatre, $25-$65, Ticketmaster 800-745-300, for Group/Student Discounts call Lively Arts Foundation 877-608-5883.

 

– A request to all Armenian Community Organizations –

Please e-mail your events as soon as you set them to maryekmalian@att.net so they may be included in ACC’s Community Calendar in the next newsletter and the ACC’s website.